Gary Moore: Wild Frontier

On March 9, 1987, “10” and “Virgin” labels released “Wild Frontier”, the sixth Gary Moore studio album. It was recorded in 1986 and was produced by Peter Collins, Pete Smith, James “Jimbo” Barton and Gary Moore.


  • Gary Moore– lead and backing vocals, lead, rhythm and acoustic guitars
  • Neil Carter– keyboards, backing vocals
  • Bob Daisley– bass
  • Roland Kerridge – drum programming
  • James “Jimbo” Barton – engineer, mixing
  • Chris Porter– engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Gary Moore, except where noted.

  1. Over the Hills and Far Away
  2. Wild Frontier
  3. Take a Little Time
  4. The Loner
  5. Friday on My Mind – George Young, Harry Vanda
  6. Strangers in the Darkness – Gary Moore, Neil Carter
  7. Thunder Rising – Gary Moore, Neil Carter
  8. Johnny Boy

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.