David Sylvian & Holger Czukay: Plight & Premonition

On March 1, 1988, “Venture” label released “Plight & Premonition”, the first of two collaborative albums by David Sylvian and Holger Czukay. It was recorded 1986 – 1987, at “Can Studio” in Cologne, Germany,, and was produced by David Sylvian and Holger Czukay.


  • David Sylvian – electric guitar, keyboards, piano, vibraphone, harmonium
  • Holger Czukay – organ, piano, shortwave radio, treatments
  • Jaki Liebezeit– infra sound
  • Karl Lippegaus– radio tuning
  • Yuka Fujii – design, photography (assisted by Icon, London)
  • Mekon – artwork

Track listing:

All tracks by David Sylvian and Holger Czukay.

  1. Plight (The Spiralling of Winter Ghosts)
  2. Premonition (Giant Empty Iron Vessel)


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.