Koko Taylor: The Earthshaker

On March 1, 1978, “Aligator” label released “The Earthshaker”, the seventh Koko Taylor album. It was recorded in 1977 and was produced by Koko Taylor, Bruce Iglauer and Richard McLeese.


  • Koko Taylor- vocals
  • Johnny B. Moore- guitar
  • Sammy Lawhorn- guitar
  • Pinetop Perkins- keyboards
  • Mervyn “Harmonica” Hinds- harmonica
  • Abb Locke – saxophone
  • Cornelius “Mule” Boyson – bass
  • Vince Chappelle – drums

Track listing:

  1. Let the Good Times Roll – Moore, Theard
  2. Spoonful – Willie Dixon
  3. Walking the Back Streets – Jones
  4. Cut You Loose – London
  5. Hey Bartender – Terry
  6. I’m a Woman – McDaniel, Koko Taylor
  7. You Can Have My Husband (But Please Don’t Mess With My Man) – La Bostrie
  8. Please Don’t Dog Me – Koko Taylor
  9. Wang Dang Doodle – Willie Dixon

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.