Tag Archives: Thirty Dozen Roses

On February 8, 2019.

On February 8, 2019, “Merge” label released “Sunshine Rock”, the 13th Bob Mould album. It was recorded in 2018 at “Tiny Telephone” in Oakland, “Tiny Telephone B” in San Francisco, “Granary Music” in San Francisco and “Granary Music” in Berlin, and was produced by Bob Mould.


  • Bob Mould– vocals, guitars, keyboards, percussion, orchestral arrangements
  • Jason Narducy– bass, backing vocals
  • Jon Wurster– drums, percussion
  • Alison Chesley – cello, orchestral score transcriptions
  • Prague TV Orchestra – cellos, violas, violins
  • Paul Martens – transcription consultant
  • Mikel Toms – orchestra conductor
  • Jan Košulič – orchestra engineer

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Mould, except where noted.

  1. Sunshine Rock
  2. What Do You Want Me to Do
  3. Sunny Love Song
  4. Thirty Dozen Roses
  5. The Final Years
  6. Irrational Poison
  7. I Fought
  8. Sun King
  9. Lost Faith
  10. Camp Sunshine
  11. Send Me a Postcard – Robbie van Leeuwen
  12. Western Sunset