Arild Andersen: Mira

On January 28, 2014, “ECM” label released “Mira”, the 19th Arild Andersen album. It was recorded in December 2012, at “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Arild Andersen- bass
  • Tommy Smith- tenor saxophone, shakuhachi
  • Paolo Vinaccia- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Arild Andersen except where noted.

  1. Bygone
  2. Blussy
  3. Alfie – Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  4. Rossetti
  5. Reparate
  6. Raijin – Tommy Smith, Paolo Vinaccia
  7. Le Saleya
  8. Kangiten
  9. Mira
  10. Eight and More
  11. Stevtone – Arild Andersen, Kirsten Bråten Berg



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.