Chris Potter: The Sirens

On January 28, 2013, “ECM” label released “The Sirens”, the 18th Chris Potter album. It was recorded in September 2011, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Chris Potter- soprano and tenor saxophone, bass clarinet
  • Craig Taborn- piano
  • David Virelles- prepared piano, celesta, harmonium
  • Larry Grenadier- double bass
  • Eric Harland- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Chris Potter except where noted.

  1. Wine Dark Sea
  2. Wayfinder
  3. Dawn (With Her Rosy Fingers)
  4. The Sirens
  5. Penelope
  6. Kalypso
  7. Nausikaa
  8. Stranger at the Gate
  9. The Shades – Chris Potter, David Virelles

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.