Tord Gustavsen Quartet: The Well

On January 27, 2012, “ECM” label released “The Well”, the fifth Tord Gustavsen album. It was recorded in February 2011, in “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Tord Gustavsen– piano
  • Tore Brunborg– tenor saxophone
  • Mats Eilertsen– double bass
  • Jarle Vespestad– drums

Track listing:

All track by Tord Gustavsen.

  1. Prelude
  2. Playing
  3. Suite
  4. Communion
  5. Circling
  6. Glasgow Intro
  7. On Every Corner
  8. The Well
  9. Communion, Var.
  10. Intuition
  11. Inside



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.