On January 13, 2015.

On January 13, 2015, “ECM” label released “Songs for Quintet”, the 27th Kenny Wheeler album. It was recorded in December 2013, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Manfred Eicher and Steve Lake.


  • Kenny Wheeler— flugelhorn
  • Stan Sulzmann- tenor saxophone
  • John Parricelli- guitar
  • Chris Laurence- bass
  • Martin France- drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Kenny Wheeler.

  1. Seventy-Six
  2. Jigsaw
  3. The Long Waiting
  4. Canter No. 1
  5. Sly Eyes
  6. 1076
  7. Old Time
  8. Pretty Liddle Waltz
  9. Nonetheless

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.