On January 14, 2003.

On January 14, 2003, “Sensory” label released “Emergent”, the second Gordian Knot  studio album. It was recorded in 2002, at “Wolf Studios” in London, “Knotwork Studios” in Oregon, “Beall Concert Hall” in Eugene, and was produced by Scott Burns, Sean Malone and Mark Prator.


  • Sean Malone– vocals, bass guitar, Chapman stick, fretless guitar, keyboards, e-bow, echoplex, loops
  • Paul Masvidal – vocals, guitars
  • Bob Brunin – vocals, guitars, fretless guitars
  • Jason Göbel – guitars
  • Jim Matheos – acoustic guitars
  • Steve Hackett – guitars
  • Sean Reinert- drums, v-drums, percussion
  • Bill Bruford – drums
  • Sonia Lynn – vocals

Track listing:

  1. Arsis
  2. Muttersprache
  3. A Shaman’s Whisper
  4. Fischer’s Gambit
  5. Grace (live)
  6. Some Brighter Thing
  7. The Brook the Ocean
  8. Singing Deep Mountain

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.