Ketil Bjørnstad: The River

On January 1, 1997, “ECM” label released “The River”, the 33th Ketil Bjørnstad album. It was recorded in June 1996, at “Rainbow Studio” in Oslo, Norway, and was produced by Manfred Eicher.


  • Ketil Bjørnstad: piano
  • David Darling: cello

Track listing:

All tracks by Ketil Bjørnstad, except where noted.

  1. I – William Byrd
  2. II
  3. III – William Byrd
  4. IV
  5. V
  6. VI
  7. VII
  8. VIII – David Darling, Ketil Bjørnstad
  9. IX
  10. X
  11. XI
  12. XII – Orlando Gibbons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.