On January 1, 1989.

On January 1, 1989, “Celluloid Records” label released “A Dead Horse”, the fourth Golden Palominos album. It was recorded in 1989, at “Platinum Island Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Anton Fier.


  • Jeff Bova– keyboards, programming
  • Aïyb Dieng– percussion
  • Anton Fier– drums, additional production
  • Robert Kidney – guitar
  • Amanda Kramer– vocals
  • Bill Laswell– bass violon
  • Chuck Leavell– keyboards
  • Larry Saltzman – guitar
  • Nicky Skopelitis– guitar
  • Mick Taylor– guitar
  • Bernie Worrell– Hammond organ
  • Oz Fritz – engineering, mixing, recording
  • Steve Rinkoff – mixing, recording
  • William Garrett – recording
  • John Herman – recording
  • Robert Musso – recording
  • Steve Klatz – drum technician
  • Robert Longo – design, photography
  • Christiane Mathan – design
  • Frank W. Ockenfels– photography

Track listing:

  1. Wild River – Robert Kidney
  2. Shattered Image – Amanda Kramer, Anton Fier, Nicky Skopelitis
  3. Angel of Death – Amanda Kramer, Anton Fier, Nicky Skopelitis
  4. Lucky – Robert Kidney
  5. Darklands – Amanda Kramer, Anton Fier, Nicky Skopelitis
  6. A Letter Back – Robert Kidney
  7. Over – Amanda Kramer, Anton Fier, Nicky Skopelitis

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.