Lambchop: FLOTUS

On November 4, 2016, “City Slang” label released “FLOTUS (For Love Often Turns Us Still), the twelve Lambchop studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by Kurt Wagner and Jeremy Ferguson.


  • Kurt Wagner – vocals, guitar, editing, paintings
  • Tony Crow – piano
  • Matt Swanson – bass
  • Scott Martin – drum Programming, drums
  • Ryan Norris – drum programming, guitar, Moog synthesizer, organ, piano, synthesizer, editing, additional production
  • Matt Glassmeyer – tenor saxophone, clarinet, contra-alto clarinet, cornet, horn arrangements
  • Alicia Bognanno – backing vocals
  • Jeremy Ferguson – engineer, mixing
  • Sean R. Badum – assistant

Track listing:

All tracks by Kurt Wagner, except where noted.

  1. In Care of 8675309 – Kurt Wagner
  2. Directions to the Can – Ira Kaplan, Wagner
  4. JFK
  5. Howe
  6. Old Masters
  7. Relatives #2
  8. Harbor Country
  9. Writer
  10. NIV
  11. The Hustle – Ryan Norris, Kurt Wagner

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.