Mountain Goats: Tallahassee

On November 5, 2002, “4AD” label released “Tallahassee”, the seventh Mountain Goats studio album. It was recorded in 2002, at “Tarbox Studios” in Cassadaga, New York, and was produced by Tony Doogan.


  • John Darnielle – vocals, guitar, bells, keys, xylophone, harmonica
  • Peter Hughes – harmony vocals, bass guitar, drums, keys, shaker
  • Franklin Bruno – guitar, piano
  • Michael Ivins – tambourine

Track listing:

  1. Tallahassee
  2. First Few Desperate Hours
  3. Southwood Plantation Road
  4. Game Shows Touch Our Lives
  5. The House That Dripped Blood
  6. Idylls of the King
  7. No Children
  8. See America Right
  9. Peacocks
  10. International Small Arms Traffic Blues
  11. Have to Explode
  12. Old College Try
  13. Oceanographer’s Choice
  14. Alpha Rats Nest

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.