On August 27, 1991.

On August 27, 1991, “Epic” label released “Backlash”, the second and final Bad English studio album. It was recorded in 1991, at “Conway Studios”, “Secret Sound” in Los Angeles., “Can-Am Recorders” and “Zoo Studios”, and was produced by Ron Nevison.


  • John Waite- lead vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Neal Schon- lead guitar, background vocals
  • Ricky Phillips- bass, background vocals
  • Jonathan Cain- keyboards, background vocals
  • Deen Castronovo- drums, background vocals
  • Mark Spiro, Tommy Funderburk- background vocals
  • Ron Nevison – engineer
  • Tony Phillips – vocal producer
  • Rand & Rose – mixing
  • Ted Jensen- mastering

Track listing:

  1. So This Is Eden – John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Russ Ballard
  2. Straight to Your Heart – John Waite, Neal Schon, Jonathan Cain, Mark Spiro
  3. Time Stood Still – John Waite, Ricky Phillips, Jesse Harms
  4. The Time Alone with You – John Waite, Diane Warren, Jonathan Cain
  5. Dancing Off the Edge of the World – John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Neal Schon
  6. Rebel Say a Prayer – John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Russ Ballard
  7. Savage Blue – John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Neal Schon
  8. Pray for Rain – John Waite, Mark Spiro, Jonathan Cain
  9. Make Love Last – John Waite, Jonathan Cain
  10. Life at the Top – John Waite, Jonathan Cain, Mark Spiro, Tim Pierce

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.