On August 27, 2012.

On August 27, 2012, “Edition Records” label released “Neck of the Woods”, album by Marius Neset and Daniel Herskedal. It was recorded in 2011, at “Kulturskolan” in Lund, “We Know Music Studios” in Copenhagen, in 2012, at “Fredriksberg Church” in Copenhagen, and was produced by Marius Neset and Daniel Herskedal.


  • Marius Neset– saxophone
  • Daniel Herskedal– tuba
  • Hallvar Djupvik – vocal solo
  • Svanholm Singers – choir
  • August Wanngren – recording engineer, mixing, mastering
  • Darren Rumney – design, cover photography
  • Enok Holsegård – photography
  • Dave Stapleton – executive producer

Track listing:

 All tracks by Daniel Herskedal and Marius Neset except where noted.

  1. Neck Of The Woods
  2. Preludium
  3. Lutra Lutra
  4. Eg Er Framand – traditional
  5. The Shepherd
  6. Ara’s Dance
  7. The Christmas Song
  8. Dragon’s Eye
  9. Introduction To Swan Island
  10. Swan Island
  11. The Wedding – Abdullah Ibrahim

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.