On August 23, 1983.

On August 23, 1983, “Wonderland Records” label released “Blue Sunshine”, the only Glove studio album. It was recorded in 1983, and was produced by Merlin Griffiths, Robert Smith and Steven Severin.


  • Robert Smith- vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards
  • Steven Severin- bass, keyboards
  • Jeanette Landray – vocals
  • Andy Anderson– drums
  • Martin McCarrick- keyboards, strings
  • Ginny Hewes – strings
  • Anne Stephenson – strings

Track listing:

All lyrics by Steven Severin, except where noted. All music by Steven Severin and Robert Smith.

  1. Like an Animal – Robert Smith
  2. Looking Glass Girl
  3. Sex-Eye-Make-Up – Robert Smith
  4. Alphabet Says
  5. A Blues in Drag
  6. Punish Me with Kisses – Steven Severin, Robert Smith
  7. This Green City
  8. Orgy
  9. Perfect Murder – Robert Smith
  10. Relax

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.