On August 23, 2005.

On August 23, 2005, “Nonesuch” label released “Year of Meteors”, the sixth Laura Veirs album. It was recorded in 2005, in Seattle, Washington, and was produced by Tucker Martine.


  • Laura Veirs – vocals, guitar, keyboards
  • Steve Moore – piano, organs, keyboards
  • Karl Blau- bass, electric guitar, vocals, keyboards
  • Tucker Martine- drums, beats, percussion
  • Eyvind Kang– viola
  • Keith Lowe- upright bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Laura Veirs.

  1. Fire Snakes
  2. Galaxies
  3. Secret Someones
  4. Magnetized
  5. Parisian Dream
  6. Rialto
  7. Through the Glow
  8. Cool Water
  9. Spelunking
  10. Black Gold Blues
  11. Where Gravity is Dead
  12. Lake Swimming
  13. Magnetized (demo version, hidden track)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.