On August 12, 1997.

On August 12, 1997, WordSound” label released “Dub Meltdown”, album by Bill Laswell and Style Scott. It was recorded in 1997, at “Greenpoint Studios” in Brooklyn, NY, and was produced by Bill Laswell.


  • Bill Laswell– bass guitar, loops, effects, mixing
  • Style Scott– drums
  • Kowatchi – percussion
  • The Eye– effects, mixing
  • Professor Shehab – sampler, mixing
  • Robert Musso– engineering
  • Sneak Attack – artwork, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Bill Laswell and Style Scott.

  1. Crooklyn Dub Syndicate
  2. Fourth Column
  3. Aeon
  4. Emergency at the Plant
  5. Radioactive Dub
  6. Fallout
  7. A Greater Source of Power
  8. Melting Pot

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.