On March 25, 1997.

On March 25, 1997, “Miramar” label released “Abraxas Pool”, album ex- Santana members Mike Shrieve, Neal Schon, Gregg Rolie, José “Chepito” Areas, Alphonso Johnson, and Mike Carabello. It was recorded in 1996, at “Gush Studios” in Oakland, California, and was produced by Mike Shrieve, Neal Schon, Gregg Rolie, José “Chepito” Areas, Alphonso Johnson and Mike Carabello.


  • Gregg Rolie – vocals, keyboards
  • Neal Schon – guitars
  • Alphonso Johnson – bass
  • Michael Shrieve – drums
  • Michael Carabello – congas
  • José Areas– timbales
  • Carlos E. Franco, Necia Dallas, Davona Bundy – vocals
  • Wole Alade, Ronald Marshall – drums
  • Scott Boorey, Michael Rosen – engineer
  • Robert Alan Craft – engineer assistant
  • Tom Size – mixing
  • Robb Davidson – editing
  • Mark Guenther – mastering

Track listing:

  1. Boom Ba Ya Ya – Michael Shrieve, Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon, Michael Carabello
  2. A Million Miles Away – Michael Shrieve, Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon
  3. Baila Mi Cha-Cha – José Areas
  4. Waiting for You – Gregg Rolie, Michael Shrieve
  5. Going Home – Gregg Rolie
  6. Szabo – Neal Schon, Michael Shrieve
  7. Guajirona – José Areas
  8. Cruzin’ – Gregg Rolie
  9. Don’t Give Up – Gregg Rolie, Neal Schon, Michael Shrieve
  10. Ya Llego – José Areas, Michael Carabello, Adrian Areas
  11. Jingo – Michael Olatunji



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.