Bill Evans Trio: How My Heart Sings

In January 1964, “Riverside” label released “How My Heart Sings!”, the 13th Bill Evans album. It was recorded May – June 1963, at “Sound Makers Studio” in New York City, and was produced by Orrin Keepnews.


  • Bill Evans- piano
  • Chuck Israels- bass
  • Paul Motian- drums

Track listing:

  1. How My Heart Sings – Earl Zindars
  2. I Should Care – Sammy Cahn, Axel Stordahl, Paul Weston
  3. In Your Own Sweet Way – Dave Brubeck
  4. In Your Own Sweet Way – alternate take – bonus track
  5. Walking Up – Bill Evans
  6. Summertime – George Gershwin, Ira Gershwin, DuBose Heyward
  7. 34 Skidoo – Bill Evans
  8. Ev’rything I Love – Cole Porter
  9. Show-Type Tune – Bill Evans

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.