In December 1952.

In December 1952, “Blue Note” label released “New Faces New Sounds (Introducing the Horace Silver Trio)”, the debut Horace Silver album. It was recorded in October 1952, at “WOR Studios” in New York City.


  • Horace Silver – piano
  • Art Blakey– drums
  • Curly Russell– bass
  • Gene Ramey– bass
  • Leonard Feather– liner note
  • John Hermansader – cover

Track listing:

  1. Safari – Horace Silver
  2. Ecaroh – Horace Silver
  3. Prelude to a Kiss – Duke Ellington, Irving Gordon, Irving Mills
  4. Thou Swell – Lorenz Hart, Richard Rodgers
  5. Quicksilver – Horace Silver
  6. Horoscope – Horace Silver
  7. Yeah – Horace Silver
  8. Knowledge Box – Horace Silver



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.