U2: Songs of Experience

On December 1, 2017, “Interscope” and “Island” labels released “Songs of Experience”, the fourteenth U2 studio album. It was recorded 2014 – 2017, at “Electric Lady Studios” in New York City, “The Garage” in Topanaga, California, “Shangri-La”, “The Woodshed”, ”Waterloo Studios” and “Neptune Valley” in Los Angeles, “Strathmore House” in Killiney, Ireland, “Hanover Quay” and “Windmill Lane Studios” in  Dublin, “Uno Mas Studio” in Brentwood, Tennessee, “The Church Studios” in London, and was produced by Jacknife Lee, Ryan Tedder, Steve Lillywhite, Andy Barlow, Jolyon Thomas, Brent Kutzle, Paul Epworth, Danger Mouse, and Declan Gaffney. The album was certified Platinum in France by “SNEP”, and Platinum in Italy by “FIMI”.


  • Bono– vocals
  • The Edge– vocals, guitars, keyboards
  • Adam Clayton– bass guitar
  • Larry Mullen Jr.– drums, percussion
  • Andy Barlow– additional keyboards, programming, sound design,  engineer, mixing
  • Jacknife Lee – additional guitar, keyboards, backing vocals, programming, engineer, mixing
  • Ryan Tedder– keyboards, additional guitar, programming, backing vocals
  • Brent Kutzle – keyboards, acoustic guitar, programming
  • Davide Rossi– strings
  • Goshua Usov – additional keyboards
  • Paul Epworth– additional keyboards, programming
  • Declan Gaffney – additional keyboards
  • Andrew Taggart– additional keyboards
  • Jolyon Thomas – additional guitar, additional keyboards
  • Brandon Collins – string arrangement
  • Amy Helman – violins
  • Avery Bright – violins
  • Betsy Lamb – viola
  • Paul Nelson – cello
  • Noel Zancanella – additional programming
  • Nate Lotz – additional percussion
  • Steve Wilmot – additional percussion
  • Kendrick Lamar– outro, intro
  • Julian Lennon– backing vocals
  • Haim– backing vocals
  • Lady Gaga– backing vocals
  • Dawn Kenny – additional credit
  • Matt Bishop – engineer, mixing assistant
  • Matty Green – engineer, mixing assistant
  • Brandon Bost – engineer, mixing assistance
  • Declan Gaffney –  engineer, additional mixing
  • Tyler Spry, Drew Bang, Rich Rich, Matt Wiggins  – engineer
  • Christopher Henry – additional engineering, engineer assistant
  • Richard Rainey, Greg Clooney, Doug Sarrett – additional engineering
  • Gosha Usov, Alan Kelly, Aleks Von Korff – engineer assistant
  • Kelana, Tom Elmhirst – mixing
  • Steve Lillywhite– mixing
  • Alex Bailey – mixing assistant, engineer assistant
  • Dave “Squirrel” Covell, Barry McCready – engineer assistant

Track listing:

All lyrics by Bono, all music by Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton and Larry Mullen Jr, except where noted.

  1. Love Is All We Have Left
  2. Lights of Home – Bono, The Edge, Adam Clayton, Larry Mullen Jr.,Alana Haim, Danielle Haim, Este Haim, Ariel Rechtshaid
  3. You’re the Best Thing About Me
  4. Get Out of Your Own Way
  5. American Soul
  6. Summer of Love
  7. Red Flag Day
  8. The Showman (Little More Better)
  9. The Little Things That Give You Away
  10. Landlady
  11. The Blackout
  12. Love Is Bigger Than Anything in Its Way
  13. 13 (There Is a Light)

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.