On August 23, 1994.

On August 23, 1994, “Blanco y Negro” label released “Stoned & Dethroned”, the fifth Jesus and Mary Chain album. It was recorded January – November 1993, and was produced by Jim Reid and William Reid.


  • Jim Reid– vocals guitar, bass, shaker
  • William Reid– vocals, guitar, bass
  • Ben Lurie– guitar, harmonica, organ, bass
  • Steve Monti– drums, percussion
  • Hope Sandoval, Shane MacGowan– vocals
  • Alan Moulder, Dick Meaney – engineer, mixing
  • Stylorouge– design
  • Sophie Muller– photography

Track listing:

All tracks by William Reid, except where noted.

  1. Dirty Water
  2. Bullet Lovers
  3. Sometimes Always
  4. Come On – Jim Reid
  5. Between Us
  6. Hole – Jim Reid
  7. Never Saw It Coming
  8. She – Jim Reid
  9. Wish I Could
  10. Save Me – Jim Reid, William Reid
  11. Till It Shines
  12. God Help Me
  13. Girlfriend
  14. Everybody I Know
  15. You’ve Been a Friend – Jim Reid
  16. These Days
  17. Feeling Lucky



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.