On August 23, 1994.

On August 23, 1994, “Grand Royal” label released “Natural Ingredients”, the debut Luscious Jackson studio album. It was recorded 1993 -1994, in New York City, and was produced by Jill Cunniff, Gabrielle Glaser, Tony Mangurian and Kate Schellenbach.


  • Jill Cunniff– vocals, guitar, bass guitar
  • Gabrielle Glaser– vocals, guitar, bass guitar, Rhodes piano, shaker, drum programming
  • Vivian Trimble– piano, Rhodes piano
  • Kate Schellenbach– drums
  • Tony Mangurian – engineering, mixing
  • Paul Orofino – mixing
  • Tom Baker – mastering
  • Tuta Aquino – editing, sequencing
  • George Sewell – artwork
  • Twelve Point Rule Ltd. – design
  • Bryan Thatcher, Michael Lavine, H.M. – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Jill Cunniff and Gabrielle Glaser, except where noted.

  1. Intro
  2. Citysong
  3. Deep Shaq
  4. Angel
  5. Strongman
  6. Energy Sucker
  7. Here
  8. Intermission
  9. Find Your Mind
  10. Pele Merengue
  11. Rock Freak
  12. Rollin
  13. Surprise – Jill Cunniff
  14. LP Retreat

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.