On May 6, 2016.

On May 6, 2016, “Nonesuch” label released “Cuong Vu Trio Meets Pat Metheny”, album by Cuong Vu and Pat Metheny. It was recorded February 4 – 6, 2015, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Cuong Vu.


  • Pat Metheny– guitar
  • Cuong Vu– trumpet
  • Stomu Takeishi– bass guitar
  • Ted Poor – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Cuong Vu except where noted.

  1. Acid Kiss
  2. Not Crazy (Just Giddy Upping) (For Vina)
  3. Seeds of Doubt
  4. Tiny Little Pieces
  5. Telescope – Pat Metheny
  6. Let’s Get Back (For Liduvina)
  7. Tune Blues – Andrew D’Angelo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.