On May 7, 2013.

On May 7, 2013, “Epic” label released “Unstoppable Momentum”, the fourteenth Joe Satriani studio album. It was recorded 2012 – 2013, at “Skywalker Sound” in Marin Country, California, and “Studio 21” in San Francisco, and was produced by Joe Satriani and Mike Fraser.


  • Joe Satriani – guitar, keyboard, harmonica, engineering
  • Mike Keneally– keyboard
  • Vinnie Colaiuta– drums
  • Chris Chaney– bass
  • Mike Fraser– engineering, mixing, production
  • Judy Kirschner – engineering
  • Mike Boden – digital editing
  • Dann Michael Thompson aka. Thomas Daniel Michaelson – digital editing assistance
  • Brad Salter – mixing assistance
  • Ryan Smith – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Joe Satriani.

  1. Unstoppable Momentum
  2. Can’t Go Back
  3. Lies and Truths
  4. Three Sheets to the Wind
  5. I’ll Put a Stone on Your Cairn
  6. A Door into Summer
  7. Shine On American Dreamer
  8. Jumpin’ In
  9. The Weight of the World
  10. A Celebration

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.