Tag Archives: Not Crazy (Just Giddy Upping) (For Vina)

On May 6, 2016.

On May 6, 2016, “Nonesuch” label released “Cuong Vu Trio Meets Pat Metheny”, album by Cuong Vu and Pat Metheny. It was recorded February 4 – 6, 2015, at “Avatar Studios” in New York City, and was produced by Cuong Vu.


  • Pat Metheny– guitar
  • Cuong Vu– trumpet
  • Stomu Takeishi– bass guitar
  • Ted Poor – drums

Track listing:

All tracks by Cuong Vu except where noted.

  1. Acid Kiss
  2. Not Crazy (Just Giddy Upping) (For Vina)
  3. Seeds of Doubt
  4. Tiny Little Pieces
  5. Telescope – Pat Metheny
  6. Let’s Get Back (For Liduvina)
  7. Tune Blues – Andrew D’Angelo