On April 5, 2000.

On April 5, 2000, “Mercury” label released “Famous in the Last Century”, the twenty-fourth Status Quo studio album. It was recorded in 1999 – 2000, at “Astria Studios” and “ARSIS Studios”, and was produced by Mike Paxman.


  • Francis Rossi– vocals, lead guitar
  • Rick Parfitt– vocals, guitar
  • John Edwards- bass
  • Andy Bown- keyboards
  • Jeff Rich- drums

Track listing:

  1. Famous in the Last Century – Andy Bown
  2. Old Time Rock and Roll – George Jackson, Thomas E. Jones III
  3. Way Down – Martine
  4. Rave On! – Petty, William “Billy” Tilghman, Sunny West
  5. Roll Over Beethoven – Chuck Berry
  6. When I’m Dead and Gone – Benny Gallagher, Graham Lyle
  7. Memphis, Tennessee – Chuck Berry
  8. Sweet Home Chicago – Johnson
  9. Crawling from the Wreckage – Parker
  10. Good Golly Miss Molly – Blackwell, Marascalco
  11. Claudette – Roy Orbison
  12. Rock’n Me – Miller
  13. Hound Dog – Leiber, Stoller
  14. Runaround Sue – DiMucci, Maresca
  15. Once Bitten Twice Shy – Ian Hunter
  16. Mony Mony – Bloom, Bo Gentry, James, Ritchie Cordell
  17. Famous in the Last Century – AndyBown

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.