On April 2, 2012.

On April 2, 2012, “Flaming June Records” label released “Cover & Flood”, the Katie Kim studio album. It was recorded 2010 – 2011, at Kim’s home studio and “Granny Studios” in Waterford City, Ireland, and was produced by Katie Kim and John Haggis.


  • Katie Kim – vocals, guitar, piano, drums, bass
  • Aisling Browne – voice
  • Jess Maderson – cello
  • John “Spud” Murphy – bass manipulation, chimes
  • “Deaf” Joe Harney – clarinet voice
  • Ray Kehoe – guitar, mellotron, bass
  • John Haggis – drums, recording
  • Alex Lennon – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Katie Kim, except where noted.

  1. Birds Fly Low
  2. Charlie
  3. The Feast
  4. Sugar – Katie Kim, Ray Kehoe
  5. Pause
  6. All Living Things
  7. Heavy Lighting
  8. Caught in a Sling
  9. Blood Bean
  10. Dimmer
  11. Fake Your Death
  12. Jennifer Mache
  13. Your Mountains
  14. Rabbit Paw – Katie Kim, Ray Kehoe
  15. Science of Sleep
  16. Last Waltz
  17. Little Dragon – Katie Kim, John Murphy
  18. Wires
  19. Red Flags
  20. Habits

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.