In February 1982.

In February 1982, “Jet” label released “Chase the Dragon”, the third Magnum studio album. It was recorded in 1980, at “Town House Studios” in London, and was produced by Jeff Glixman.


  • Bob Catley — vocals
  • Tony Clarkin – guitar
  • Mark Stanway – keyboards
  • Wally Lowe – bass guitar
  • Kex Gorin – drums
  • Steve Prestage – engineer assistant
  • Rodney Matthews – cover art, design

Track listing:

All tracks by Tony Clarkin.

  1. Soldier of the Line
  2. On the Edge of the World
  3. The Spirit
  4. Sacred Hour
  5. Walking the Straight Line
  6. We All Play the Game
  7. The Teacher
  8. The Lights Burned Out

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.