On February 24, 2017.

On February 24, 2017, “Polyvinyl” label released “Forget”, the tenth Xiu Xiu studio album. It was recorded in 2016, and was produced by John Congleton, Greg Saunier, and Angela Seo, it features contributions from Charlemagne Palestine, Kristof Hahn, Vaginal Davis, and Enyce Smith.


  • Jamie Stewart– vocals, guitar, modular synthesizer, organ, programming
  • Angela Seo– synthesizer, organ, percussion
  • Kristof Hahn – guitar
  • Devin Hoff– double bass
  • Greg Saunier– vocals, bass guitar, percussion, guitar, synthesizer,  organ
  • Shayna Dunkelman – percussion, organ, synthesizer
  • Vaginal Davis, Tanisha Hall, Chiara Lee, Federico Zanatta – vocals
  • Charlemagne Palestine– carillon
  • Enyce Smith – commentary

Track listing:

  1. The Call
  2. Queen of the Losers
  3. Wondering
  4. Get Up
  5. Hey Choco Bananas
  6. Jenny GoGo
  7. At Last, At Last
  8. Forget
  9. Petite
  10. Faith, Torn Apart

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.