In February 1980.

In February 1980, “Rough Trade” label released “Colossal Youth”, the only Young Marble Giants studio album. It was recorded in 1979, at Foel Studios” in North Wales, and was produced by Alison Statton, Stuart Moxham and Philip Moxham.


  • Alison Statton– vocals
  • Stuart Moxham – guitar, organ
  • Philip Moxham – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Stuart Moxham, except where noted.

  1. Searching for Mr. Right
  2. Include Me Out
  3. The Taxi
  4. Eating Noddemix – Phillip Moxham, Alison Statton
  5. Constantly Changing
  6. I.T.A.
  7. Colossal Youth
  8. Music for Evenings
  9. The Man Amplifier
  10. Choci Loni – Stuart Moxham, Philip Moxham
  11. Wurlitzer Jukebox
  12. Salad Days – Stuart Moxham, Alison Statton
  13. Credit in the Straight World
  14. Brand – New – Life
  15. Wind in the Rigging

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.