In February 1980.

In February 1980, “Bronze” label released “Conquest”, the 13th Uriah Heep album. It was recorded in 1979, at “The Roundhouse Recording Studios” in London, and Gery Bron, John Gallen and Ken Hensley.


  • John Sloman- lead and backing vocals, piano, percussion
  • Mick Box– guitars
  • Trevor Bolder- bass guitar, backing vocals
  • Chris Slade- staccato drums, percussion
  • Ken Hensley– OBX, vocoder, organ, piano, guitars, backing vocals
  • John Gallen – timpani, engineer
  • Julian Cooper, Darren Burn, David Kemp, Nick Rogers – engineer assistant
  • Martin Poole – design, photography
  • Karl Bosley, Lindy Curry – design

Track listing:

  1. No Return – Trevor Bolder, Mick Box, Ken Hensley
  2. Imagination – Ken Hensley
  3. Feelings – Ken Hensley
  4. Fools – Trevor Bolder
  5. Carry On – Ken Hensley
  6. Won’t Have to Wait Too Long – Trevor Bolder, Mick Box, Ken Hensley
  7. Out on the Street – Ken Hensley
  8. It Ain’t Easy – Trevor Bolder

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.