In November 1973.

In November 1973, “EMI” label released “The Human Menagerie”, the debut  Cockney Rebel studio album. It was recorded June – July 1973, at “Air Studios” in London, and was produced by Neil Harrison.


  • Steve Harley– vocals
  • Jean-Paul Crocker – electric violin, mandolin, guitar
  • Milton Reame-James – keyboards
  • Paul Jeffreys– Fender bass
  • Stuart Elliott– percussion
  • Andrew Powell– orchestral arrangements
  • Pete & Denny – tapes
  • Geoff Emerick– engineer
  • Wally Traugott – mastering
  • Star Trek Enterprises – design
  • Peter Vernon – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Steve Harley.

  1. Hideaway
  2. What Ruthy Said
  3. Loretta’s Tale
  4. Crazy River
  5. Sebastian
  6. Mirror Freak
  7. My Only Vice
  8. Muriel the Actor
  9. Chameleon
  10. Death Trip

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.