In November 1971.

In November 1971, “Elektra” label released “Anticipation”, the second Carly Simon studio album. It was recorded in 1971, at “Morgan Studios” in London, and was produced by Paul Samwell-Smith.


  • Carly Simon – acoustic guitar, guitar, piano, vocals
  • Paul Glanz – piano
  • Jim Keltner– drums
  • Del Newman – horn arrangements
  • Andy Newmark– percussion, drums
  • Jim Ryan – acoustic and electric guitar, bass, guitar, electric bass
  • John Ryan – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Carly Simon; except where noted.

  1. Anticipation
  2. Legend in Your Own Time
  3. Our First Day Together
  4. The Girl You Think You See – Carly Simon, Jacob Brackman
  5. Summer’s Coming Around Again – Carly Simon, Jimmy Ryan, Paul Glanz
  6. Share the End – Carly Simon, Jacob Brackman
  7. The Garden – Carly Simon, Jacob Brackman
  8. Three Days
  9. Julie Through the Glass
  10. I’ve Got to Have You – Kris Kristofferson

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.