Kevin Ayers: Whatevershebringswesing

In November 1971, “Harvest” label released “Whatevershebringswesing”, the third Kevin Ayers album. It was recorded March – August 1971, at “Abbey Road Studios” in London, and was produced by Kevin Ayers and Andrew King.


  • Kevin Ayers– vocals, guitar, bass
  • David Bedford– keyboards, orchestral arrangements
  • Mike Oldfield– bass, guitar
  • Dave Dufort– drums
  • William Murray– percussion
  • Tony Carr – drums
  • Robert Wyatt– harmony vocals
  • Didier Malherbe– saxophone, flute
  • Gerry Fields – violin
  • Johnny Van Derek – violin
  • Bruce Malamut – flugelhorns, incidental brass, engineer assistant
  • Peter Mews, John Barrett – engineer
  • Adrian Boot – design
  • Adrian Lyne – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Kevin Ayers except where noted.

  1. There is Loving/Among Us/There is Loving – “Among Us” – David Bedford
  2. Margaret
  3. Oh My
  4. Song from the Bottom of a Well
  5. Whatevershebringswesing
  6. Stranger in Blue Suede Shoes
  7. Champagne Cowboy Blues – Mike Oldfield
  8. Lullaby

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.