In October 1975.

In October 1875, “Chrysalis” label released “All Around My Hat”, the eighth Steeleye Span album. It was recorded in July 1975, at “Air Studios” in London and was produced by Mike Batt. The album design was by John ‘Connor.


  • Maddy Prior- vocals
  • Tim Hart- guitar, vocals, dulcimer
  • Bob Johnson- guitar, vocals
  • Rick Kemp- bass guitar, vocals
  • Peter Knight- violin, vocals, mandolin
  • Nigel Pegrum- drums, flute

Track listing:

  1. Black Jack Davy
  2. Hard Times of Old England
  3. Cadgwith Anthem
  4. Sum Waves
  5. The Wife of Ushers Well
  6. Gamble Gold (Robin Hood)
  7. All Around My Hat
  8. Dance With Me
  9. Batchelors Hall

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.