The Flying Burrito Brothers: Flying Again

In October 1975, “Columbia” label released “Flying Again”, the fourth Flying Burrito Brothers (The) studio album. It was recorded in 1975, and was produced by Norbert Putnam and Glen Spreen.


  • Joel Scott Hill – vocals, guitar
  • Gib Guilbeau- vocals, fiddle, guitar
  • “Sneaky” Pete Kleinow – pedal steel guitar
  • Spooner Oldham- piano, organ
  • Chris Ethridge- bass
  • Gene Parsons- vocals, drums, guitar, harmonica

Track listing:

  1. Easy to Get On – Bob Brown, Joel Scott Hill
  2. Wind and Rain – Gene Parsons, Gib Guilbeau
  3. Why Baby Why – George Jones, Darrell Edwards
  4. Dim Lights, Thick Smoke – And Loud, Loud Music – Max Fidler, Joe Maphis, Rose Lee Maphis
  5. You Left the Water Running – Dan Penn, Oscar Frank, Rick Hall
  6. Building Fires – Dan Penn, Johnny Christopher, Jim Dickinson
  7. Sweet Desert Childhood – Gene Parsons
  8. Bon Soir Blues – Gib Guilbeau, Thad Maxwell
  9. River Road – Gib Guilbeau
  10. Hot Burrito #3 – Chris Ethridge, Gib Guilbeau, Joel Scott Hill, Pete Kleinow, Gene Parsons

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.