Joan Baez: Farewell, Angelina

In October 1965, “Vanguard” label released “Farewell, Angelina”, the sixth Joan Baez album. It was recorded in 1965, and was produced by Maynard Solomon.


  • Joan Baez – vocals, guitar
  • Bruce Langhorne– electric guitar
  • Ralph Rinzler– mandolin
  • Richard Romoff – string bass
  • Russ Savakus– bass

Track listing:

  1. Farewell, Angelina – Bob Dylan
  2. Daddy, You Been on My Mind – Bob Dylan
  3. It’s All Over Now, Baby Blue – Bob Dylan
  4. The Wild Mountain Thyme – traditional, arranged Francis McPeake Family
  5. Ranger’s Command – Woody Guthrie
  6. Colours – Donovan Leitch
  7. A Satisfied Mind – Joe “Red” Hayes, Jack Rhodes
  8. The River in the Pines – traditional
  9. Pauvre Rutebeuf (Poor Rutebeuf) – Léo Ferré, Rutebeuf
  10. Sagt Mir wo die Blumen sind (Where Have All the Flowers Gone?) – Pete Seeger
  11. A Hard Rain’s A-Gonna Fall – Bob Dylan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.