In September 1977.

In September 1977, “Mercury” label released the debut, self-titled Boomtown Rats album. It was recorded in 1977, and was produced by Robert John “Mutt” Lange.


  • Bob Geldof – lead vocals
  • Garry Roberts – vocals, guitar
  • Gerry Cott – guitar
  • Pete Briquette – vocals, bass
  • Simon Crowe – vocals, drums
  • Johnnie Fingers – keyboards
  • Albie Donnelly – saxophone
  • Sue Dubois – art direction, design
  • Geoff Halpin – design
  • Hannah Sharn – photography

Track listing:

All tracks by Bob Geldof.

  1. Lookin’ After No. 1
  2. Neon Heart
  3. Joey’s on the Street Again
  4. Never Bite the Hand That Feeds
  5. Mary of the 4th Form
  6. (She’s Gonna) Do You In
  7. Close As You’ll Ever Be
  8. I Can Make It If You Can
  9. Kicks

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.