In September 1977.

In September 1977, “Daffodil” label released “Hope”, the second Klaatu studio album. It was recorded June 1976 – June 1977, and was produced by Terry Brown.


  • Dee Long – vocals, piano, electric guitar, acoustic guitar, organ, clavinet, bass guitar, synthesizer, mandolin, slide guitar, harmonica, electric sitar, arranger
  • John Woloschuk – vocals, bass guitar, Fender Rhodes piano, autoharp, acoustic guitar, piano, organ, Polymoog, arranger synthesizer, harmonium, electric piano, pianet
  • Terry Draper- drums, tambourine, triangle, percussion, whistle, arranger
  • London Symphony Orchestra
  • Terry Brown – arranger, recording
  • Ted Jones – cover artwork

Track listing:

  1. We’re Off You Know – John Woloschuk
  2. Madman – Dee Long
  3. Around the Universe in Eighty Days – Dee Long
  4. Long Live Politzania – John Woloschuk
  5. The Loneliest of Creatures – John Woloschuk
  6. Prelude – Dee Long, John Woloschuk, Terry Draper
  7. So Said the Lighthouse Keeper – John Woloschuk
  8. Hope – John Woloschuk

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.