In September 1969.

In September 1969, “Immediate” label released the self-titled, third Nice album. It was recorded in 1969, at “Trident Studios” in London, and “Fillmore East” in New York City, and was produced by Keith Emerson, Lee Jackson and Brian Davison.


  • Keith Emerson– Hammond organ, pianos
  • Lee Jackson– bass guitar, vocals
  • Brian Davison– drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Azrael Revisited -Keith Emerson, Lee Jackson
  2. Hang on to a Dream -Tim Hardin
  3. Diary of an Empty Day – music: Edouard Lalo arr. by Keith Emerson, lyrics: Lee Jackson
  4. For Example – Keith Emerson, Lee Jackson
  5. Rondo ’69’ – Dave Brubeck, Keith Emerson, Lee Jackson, Brian Davison
  6. She Belongs to Me – Bob Dylan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.