In September 1969.

In September 1969, “Epic” label released “Supersnazz”, the first Flamin’ Groovies studio album. It was recorded in 1968, at “CBS Studio A” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Steve R. Goldman.


  • Roy A. Loney – vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Cyril Jordan – vocals, guitar
  • Tim Lynch – vocals, guitar, harmonica
  • Mike Lang – keyboards
  • George Alexander – vocals, bass guitar, harmonica
  • Danny Mihm – drums, percussion

Track listing:

  1. Love Have Mercy – Roy Loney
  2. The Girl Can’t Help It – Bobby Troup
  3. Laurie Did It – Roy Loney
  4. Apart from That – Roy Loney, Cyril Jordan
  5. Rockin’ Pneumonia and the Boogie Woogie Flu – Huey Smith, Johnny Vincent
  6. The First One’s Free – Roy Loney
  7. Pagan Rachel – Roy Loney
  8. Somethin’ Else – Eddie Cochran
  9. Pistol Packin’ Mama – Al Dexter
  10. Brushfire – Roy Loney, Cyril Jordan
  11. Bam Balam – Roy Loney, Cyril Jordan
  12. Around the Corner – Roy Loney, Cyril Jordan

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.