On September 5, 2000.

On September 5, 2000, “Polydor” label released “Machina II/The Friends & Enemies of Modern Music”, the sixth Smashing Pumpkinsn studio album. It was recorded 1999 – 2000, and was produced by Billy Corgan and Flood.


  • Billy Corgan– vocals, guitars, bass, keyboards, piano
  • James Iha – vocals, guitars
  • D’Arcy Wretzky– bass guitar
  • Melissa Auf der Maur– bass guitar
  • Jimmy Chamberlin– drums, percussion

Track listing:

All tracks by Billy Corgan, except where noted.

  1. Glass
  2. Cash Car Star
  3. Dross
  4. Real Love
  5. Go – James Iha
  6. Let Me Give the World to You
  7. Innosense
  8. Home
  9. Blue Skies Bring Tears
  10. White Spyder
  11. In My Body
  12. If There Is a God
  13. Le Deux Machina
  14. Atom Bomb

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.