On September 5, 2009.

On September 5, 2009, “Head Records” label released “4 Days in Sing Sing”, the twelfth Black Sorrows studio album. It was recorded in four days in 2009, at “Sing Sing Studios” in Melbourne, and was produced by Joe Camilleri and Peter Bain-Hogg.


  • Joe Camilleri – vocals, sax, guitar, harmonica, melodica
  • James Black – piano, Hammond organ, guitar
  • Claude Carranza –  vocals, guitar
  • Joe Creighton – vocals, bass guitar
  • Tony Floyd – vocals, drums
  • Alejandro Vega – percussion
  • Tim Wilson – saxophone
  • Dave Newdick – trumpet
  • Jordan Murray – trombone

Track listing:

  1. Best Thing
  2. What Levi Wants
  3. Lonesome Road
  4. Lean On Me
  5. Don’t Judge Me Too Hard
  6. Lay By My Side
  7. Comfort Me
  8. Every Natural Thing
  9. Midnight Rain
  10. The Raven
  11. Sometimes I Wish
  12. Where’s it All Gonna End
  13. Better Times
  14. Such a Night
  15. Little Murders
  16. Viva La Money
  17. Sumo

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.