In August 1977.

In August 1977, “Blue Sky” label released “Nothin’ but the Blues”, the eight Johnny Winter studio album. It was recorded in 1977, at “The Schoolhouse”, and was produced by Johnny Winter.


  • Johnny Winter- vocals, guitar, harmonica, drums, bass
  • Muddy Waters- vocals, guitar
  • Willie “Big Eyes” Smith- drums
  • Pinetop Perkins- piano
  • Bob Margolin – guitar
  • James Cotton- harmonica
  • Charles Calmese – bass

Track listing:

All tracks by Johnny Winter, except where noted.

  1. Tired of Tryin’
  2. TV Mama
  3. Sweet Love and Evil Women
  4. Everybody’s Blues
  5. Drinkin’ Blues
  6. Mad Blues
  7. It Was Rainin’
  8. Bladie Mae
  9. Walkin’ thru the Park – Muddy Waters



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.