In August 1977.

In August 1977, “Arista” label released the self-titled, fourteenth Donovan studio album. It was recorded in 1977, and was produced by Mickey Most. In October 1977, “RAK” label released the album in UK with a different track order.


  • Donovan – guitar, harmonica, vocals
  • Colin Allen– drums
  • Chris Blair – mastering
  • John Cameron– horn arrangements, string arrangements
  • Isaac Guillory – guitar
  • Patrick Halling – violin
  • Doug Hopkins – engineer
  • Ronnie Leahy– keyboards
  • Gered Mankowitz– photography
  • Chris Norman, Silson – background vocals
  • Nick South – bass
  • Tim Summerhayes, Wolfgang Thierbach – engineer
  • Terry Uttley – background vocals
  • Charlie Watts – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Donovan Leitch.

  1. Local Boy Chops Wood
  2. Astral Angel
  3. The Light
  4. Dare to Be Different
  5. Brave New World
  6. Lady of the Stars
  7. International Man
  8. Sing My Song
  9. Maya’s Dance
  10. Kalifornia Kiddies

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s