On August 20, 1990.

On August 20, 1990, “Epic” label released “Time’s Up”, the second Living Colour studio album. It was recorded 1989 – 1990, at “A&M Studios” in Hollywood, and “RPM Studios” in Los Angeles, and was produced by Ed Stasium. The album won “Grammy” award for the “Best Hard Rock Album of the Year”.


  • Corey Glover– vocals, rhythm guitar
  • Vernon Reid– lead guitar
  • Muzz Skillings– bass
  • Will Calhoun– drums
  • Akbar Ali – strings
  • Charles Burnham- strings
  • Don Byron- clarinet, baritone saxophone
  • Annette Daniels, K. Dyson – background vocals
  • Eileen Folson- strings
  • Doug E. Fresh- percussion, vocals
  • Mick Jagger, Toshinobu Kubota- background vocals
  • Little Richard- vocals
  • Yubie Navas – background vocals
  • Maceo Parker- saxophone
  • Queen Latifah– vocals
  • Alva Rogers, Rosa Russ – background vocals
  • Francine Stasium – background vocals
  • Lex Van Pieterson – photography
  • Reggie Workman- strings
  • Derin Young – vocals, background vocals
  • Ed Stasium- engineer, mixing
  • John Aguto – assistant engineer
  • Alan Friedman – programming
  • Lolly Grodner – assistant engineer
  • Paul Hamingson – engineer, assistant engineer
  • Jeff Lippay – assistant engineer
  • Greg Calbi – mastering

Track listing:

All tracks by Vernon Reid, except where noted.

  1. Time’s Up – Vernon Reid, Muzz Skillings, Corey Glover, Will Calhoun
  2. History Lesson
  3. Pride – Will Calhoun
  4. Love Rears Its Ugly Head
  5. New Jack Theme
  6. Someone Like You – Muzz Skillings
  7. Elvis Is Dead
  8. Type
  9. Information Overload
  10. Under Cover of Darkness – Corey Glover
  11. Ology – Muzz Skillings
  12. Fight the Fight – Vernon Reid, Muzz Skillings, Corey Glover, Will Calhoun
  13. Tag Team Partners – Corey Glover
  14. Solace of You – Corey Glover, Vernon Reid
  15. This Is the Life

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.