In August 1970.

In August 1970, “A&M” label released “Come Saturday Morning”, the eight Sandpipers album. It was recorded in 1970, and was produced by Bob Alcivar and Allen Stanton.


  • Michael Piano, Jim Brady and Richard Shoff – vocals
  • Hal Blaine: drums
  • Joe Osborn: bass
  • Larry Knechtel: piano, organ
  • Jimmy Rowles: piano
  • Dennis Budimer: electric guitar
  • Mike Anthony, Tommy Tedesco: rhythm guitar
  • Larry Bunker: percussion
  • The Bill HolmanOrchestra
  • Patrice Holloway, Carolyn Willis, Susan Tallman – vocals
  • Ray Gerhardt – engineer
  • Shelley Gordon, Jill Sheridan, Ruth – production assistants
  • Tom Wilkes – art direction
  • Jim McCrary – photography

Track listing:

  1. Santo Domingo – Rudi Lindt, Peter Poll, Michael Piano
  2. The Long and Winding Road – John Lennon, Paul McCartney
  3. Free to Carry On – Jim Brady, Dale Bobbitt
  4. A Song of Joy – Miguel Ríos
  5. Where There’s a Heartache – Burt Bacharach, Hal David
  6. (He’s Got the) Whole World In His Hands – traditional, a by Bob Alcivar
  7. The Drifter – Paul Williams, Roger Nichols
  8. Sound of Love – Barry Gibb, Robin Gibb, Maurice Gibb
  9. Autumn Afternoon – Dick and Don Addrisi
  10. Come Saturday Morning – Fred Karlin, Dory Previn
  11. The Wonder of You – Baker Knight
  12. Beyond the Valley of the Dolls – Stu Phillips, Bob Stone

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.