In August 1970.

In August 1970, “Pye” label released “Ma Kelly’s Greasy Spoon”, the third Status Quo studio album. It was recorded in 1970, at “Pye Studios” in London, and was produced by John Schroeder.


  • Francis Rossi- guitar, vocals
  • Rick Parfitt- guitar, vocals
  • Alan Lancaster- bass, guitar, vocals
  • John Coghlan- drums
  • Roy Lynes- organ

Track listing:

  1. Spinning Wheel Blues – Francis Rossi, Bob Young
  2. Daughter – Alan Lancaster
  3. Everything – Francis Rossi, Rick Parfitt
  4. Shy Fly – Francis Rossi, Bob Young
  5. (April) Spring, Summer and Wednesdays – Francis Rossi, Bob Young
  6. Junior’s Wailing – Kieran White, Martin Pugh
  7. Lakky Lady – Francis Rossi, Rick Parfitt
  8. Need Your Love – Francis Rossi, Bob Young
  9. Lazy Poker Blues – Peter Green, Clifford Adams
  10. Is it Really Me/Gotta Go Home – Alan Lancaster



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.